heartsongs

Weaving my way around Rheumatoid Arthritis.

A new adventure

leave a comment »

I have a new doctor. She is an integrative medicine doc with a specialty in kidneys. Since I had a kidney stone last year that’s a plus. She understood all the things I wanted to discuss and I have great hopes that she may know something about these diseases that I don’t know. At least it will be less work to have a doc who is on board instead of having to teach/convince them.

Today I start on a new adventure… gradually moving into the auto immune protocol to see if we can determine if there are other foods that are exacerbating my abdominal and RA symptoms.

Today I’m switching from coffee to tea. Since I usually have 1-2 cups a day, I expect a major headache! I am also dairy free starting today.

Food:

5 ginger gum drops, throat coat tea, banana

Potato, pork chop, coconut oil, red pepper – I love coconut oil, but not so sure about potatoes heated in it. Maybe it will grow on me. Bye Bye Butter. Hummmm, now my tummy is bloating, and big burps.

Chicken tenders, red pepper, tomatoes, raspberries. All red, but yummy. Didn’t know raspberries were high in Oxalates – bye bye raspberries.

And now I have heartburn – so what caused that???? Tried Digize essential oil, that didn’t help, so took a Pepcid.

10 ginger gum drops, handful of chocolate chips and some peanuts. Just grazing while I hung out with the family.

Liquid:

16 oz tea. 24 oz H2O

Stats for the day:

Balls of feet swollen – 3

Hands and other joints behaving

I am a total of 8 inches bigger across the 25 points I measure than at my largest in 2010 when I was DX’d. The edema continues to be a major problem. 4 inches bigger than Feb this year. I weigh 8 pounds less than 2010 – 182.0. Time to get serious about the edema again.

morning- itchy ear canals, minor RLS, Stuffy left sinus, nostril

Weight: 182.0

Edema Treatment:

R2D2 – 1 hour left leg am; 1 hour right arm

Exercise:

1 hour in garden digging and washing potatoes in am. Back was stiff and complaining before I finished.

Meds & Supplements:

LDN

Levothyroxine

Oral Sinus Probiotic

Written by wovensongs

July 23, 2016 at 9:49 am

Leave a comment

Barnstorming

Barnstorming: Seeking Sanctuary in the Seasons of a Rural Life

xCarla's Corner

Because I can't keep silent

Pollyanna Penguin's RA Blog

This is a blog about me, my rheumatoid arthritis and my struggles to stay positive about it!

∞ itis

Rheumatoid Arthritis, autoimmunity, and life

Auntie Stress

it's in you to change

Buffalo To Go

Weaving my way around Rheumatoid Arthritis.

https://www.rheumatoidarthritisguy.com/

Weaving my way around Rheumatoid Arthritis.

ABC's of RA

Weaving my way around Rheumatoid Arthritis.

The Life and Adventures of Cateepoo

Weaving my way around Rheumatoid Arthritis.

WordPress.com News

The latest news on WordPress.com and the WordPress community.