heartsongs

Weaving my way around Rheumatoid Arthritis.

Magical Marvelous Lymph Massage

leave a comment »

Joint Report

Base line again today – hooray! I didn’t seem to do any damage to my knees yesterday. Gardened again today, with about the same amount of time on my knees. They didn’t complain today, but I will be on the lookout for a good quality gardener’s kneepad. Need to continue RA proofing my world in any way I can.

Wonder if the weather had something to do with the knee thing yesterday – that’s a piece of this puzzle I’m still trying to figure out.

My feet were tired at the end of the day, but sitting with an ice pack under them for half an hour helped.

I’m not the only one who likes the new kitchen mat. My housemate moved it over to the sink when he did the dishes, then my other housemate moved it to the stove while he was cooking. Before anyone can move it, they have to shoo the old fuzz ball off. That cat knows a good thing when he spots it! Guess I will be on the lookout for some more mats. Checked the website and they are way too pricey  – the one I got is a factory second (color uneven) and was only $50.

Edema

The big news of the day – I’ve lost 20 pounds since last June and a lot of the swelling throughout my body – 3 inches around each upper arm, 3 around each thigh, 4 inches around my waist, 4 around my derriere, 2 around my bust, ½ inch around each wrist and ankle. I can wear most of my rings again, can see the tendons and veins in my hands and feet, the bones in my shins, my elbows and collar bones – it’s been an amazing transformation. I don’t get any credit of this weight loss – no increase in activity, no change in caloric intake – it was all do to the wonders of weekly Lymph Drainage Massage, performed by my marvelous Physical Therapist.

Written by wovensongs

May 15, 2011 at 6:00 pm

Posted in Edema, Joints

Leave a Reply

Living with Rheumatoid Arthritis

A Patient's Musings About RA From a Scientific Frame of Reference

Barnstorming

Barnstorming: Seeking Sanctuary in the Seasons of a Rural Life

Carla's Corner

Day by day with RA ...

Pollyanna Penguin's RA Blog

This is a blog about me, my recently diagnosed rheumatoid arthritis and my struggles to stay positive about it!

∞ itis

Rheumatoid Arthritis, autoimmunity, and life

Auntie Stress

it's in you to change

Buffalo to go – Extreme Gluten Free

Weaving my way around Rheumatoid Arthritis.

Rheumatoid Arthritis Guy

Weaving my way around Rheumatoid Arthritis.

ABC's of RA

Weaving my way around Rheumatoid Arthritis.

The Life and Adventures of Cateepoo

Weaving my way around Rheumatoid Arthritis.

The WordPress.com Blog

The latest news on WordPress.com and the WordPress community.

