heartsongs

Weaving my way around Rheumatoid Arthritis.

And Down

leave a comment »

Edema Report

D**M    D**M    D**M

I’m back on the roller coaster – again.

Edema is back with a vengeance.

Increased edema in: balls of feet, little toes, calves, right knee, thighs, right side of abdomen, pinkies and thumbs, wrists, distal side of lower and upper arms, pectorals and axillary lymph nodes.

Again, too many variables, the suspects are:

  1. I only had 30-minute lymph-massage last week, due to schedule mix up. And my appointment is 2 days later this week, due to long holiday weekend.
  2. The weather is changing, we’re due for rain today – although the weatherman says RA factor is only a 1.
  3. The mountain conditions – warm & dry – were helping my symptoms.
  4. I over did it physically the past 4 days.
  5. I ate corn on the cob on Sunday.
  6. On Monday I stayed out shopping too long, was starving and light-headed and I ate a Reese’s Peanut Butter Cup. They’ve been gluten-free in the past, but who can ever be sure with manufacturing practices what they are and no certification laws. Note to self, need to find a gluten-free snack that packs well, and always have it with me so I’m not ever in that place again.
  7. I ate one bite of my daughter’s gluten free bagel and cream cheese– the bagel a brand we use and trust, but have never tried the bagels before, and I’ve never tried cream cheese – such an automatic response to offer a bite of your food, to take that bite without thought. One more thing to learn to keep me safe.
  8. Some or all the above.

With that many variables, I’ll never figure this out.

One more clue, I had sleepy bugs in my eyes this morning, and my sinuses were congested the night before last. Also, had a bit of a tummy upset yesterday morning. I’m leaning towards blaming the peanut butter cup.

Joint Report

The stiff joints all follow the increased edema, and this morning that includes balls of feet, little toes, big toes, right knee, pinkies, index fingers and thumbs, wrists, back, right side, neck. I have crepitis in neck and back.

I have appointments today with PT1 and PT2, so maybe they can sort me all out again.

Written by wovensongs

June 1, 2011 at 8:00 pm

Posted in Edema, Joints

Leave a Reply

Living with Rheumatoid Arthritis

A Patient's Musings About RA From a Scientific Frame of Reference

Barnstorming

Barnstorming: Seeking Sanctuary in the Seasons of a Rural Life

Carla's Corner

Day by day with RA ...

Pollyanna Penguin's RA Blog

This is a blog about me, my recently diagnosed rheumatoid arthritis and my struggles to stay positive about it!

∞ itis

Rheumatoid Arthritis, autoimmunity, and life

Auntie Stress

it's in you to change

Buffalo to go – Extreme Gluten Free

Weaving my way around Rheumatoid Arthritis.

Rheumatoid Arthritis Guy

Weaving my way around Rheumatoid Arthritis.

ABC's of RA

Weaving my way around Rheumatoid Arthritis.

The Life and Adventures of Cateepoo

Weaving my way around Rheumatoid Arthritis.

The WordPress.com Blog

The latest news on WordPress.com and the WordPress community.

