heartsongs

Weaving my way around Rheumatoid Arthritis.

Are we there yet?

leave a comment »

Not quite, but closer.  I thought I was actually almost back to base line, then at noon decided I could run out and do an errand. One block walk to car, drove a mile, used my handicapped sticker to park close to the store, leisurely walk to the back of the store, picked out a new light weight lunch bag that will fit in my briefcase – purple and made of wet suit material – so it’s washable. Then stand in checkout line, and return. Only it was too much time on hard surfaces & my feet and knees were complaining by the time I got back to work.

So, the plants I bought for my fall vegetable garden are languishing on the back deck, and I am, once again, bored, bored, bored. I really need to figure out what to do with myself when I can’t do anything either because I’m stiff and sore or because I need to rest everything while everything heals, again.

And we have a hurricane that is 5 days out. My first ever and worst flare last year was during hurricane season. I’m feeling a little edgy about Irene.

Edema Report:

PT1 worked her magic yesterday, and my swelling is back to baseline everywhere except the balls of my feet and behind my knees, right ankle, left axillary.

Joint Report:

Also major improvement. Left little finger gripes when I type, right ankle is sore to the touch, left axillary is burning, middle two toes on right foot are crabby. And every body else is back to a 1 or 2.

Written by wovensongs

August 23, 2011 at 8:32 pm

Posted in Edema, Joints

Leave a Reply

Living with Rheumatoid Arthritis

A Patient's Musings About RA From a Scientific Frame of Reference

Barnstorming

Barnstorming: Seeking Sanctuary in the Seasons of a Rural Life

Carla's Corner

Day by day with RA ...

Pollyanna Penguin's RA Blog

This is a blog about me, my recently diagnosed rheumatoid arthritis and my struggles to stay positive about it!

∞ itis

Rheumatoid Arthritis, autoimmunity, and life

Auntie Stress

it's in you to change

Buffalo to go – Extreme Gluten Free

Weaving my way around Rheumatoid Arthritis.

Rheumatoid Arthritis Guy

Weaving my way around Rheumatoid Arthritis.

ABC's of RA

Weaving my way around Rheumatoid Arthritis.

The Life and Adventures of Cateepoo

Weaving my way around Rheumatoid Arthritis.

The WordPress.com Blog

The latest news on WordPress.com and the WordPress community.

