heartsongs

Weaving my way around Rheumatoid Arthritis.

Haunted House

leave a comment »

This is a scary adventure. Like in a haunted house, I never know what is in the room just around the corner.

I woke around 3 this morning. Happens most days, I’ll be awake for an hour or two in the early morning. A trip to the bathroom told me my joints were better than yesterday morning, not back to baseline, but slightly better. I spent an hour on the computer, then some time on my foam roller and did some lymph-massage. Self-massage is great for my body, worries me for its long-term potential of being bad for my hands. Then slept 2 more hours.

I guess, since I had already been up and thought I had an idea of where my joints were, I got out of bed more quickly than usual, with no in-bed stretching and exploring and warming things up. Anyway, the balls of my feet complained when they hit the floor, but still less than yesterday. Three steps and I was in the doorway, then my left leg collapsed. I grabbed the door frame, so didn’t fall, which is good. Another wobbly step, and then all was fine. This has never happened before.  I hope it never happens again. How do I avoid this particular room in the haunted house?????

Edema Report

I wear bracelets of fire today, which is better than the sleeves of lava the last few days. One small river of lava flows from my left elbow to my left axillary.

My wrists are cold to the touch, worrisome because I thought that icy stage was behind me. I haven’t felt that in months.

Joint Report

My back is stiff, and my right hip, as I sit and type. Those are worse that yesterday, or else everything else is better and not yelling so loudly that I can now hear my hip and back complain.

Wrists also are complaining. And left pinkie, thumb, pointer, right thumb. Left baby toe, and ankles and knees.  Balls of my feet are the worst, with left worse than right. In general, all this complaining is a whisper compared to Saturday, so my heart is a little lighter. Now if I can remember, can be really patient, not start doing too much too soon, maybe this flare will be behind me in a few more days.

Written by wovensongs

August 24, 2011 at 8:35 pm

Posted in Edema, Joints

Leave a Reply

Living with Rheumatoid Arthritis

A Patient's Musings About RA From a Scientific Frame of Reference

Barnstorming

Barnstorming: Seeking Sanctuary in the Seasons of a Rural Life

Carla's Corner

Day by day with RA ...

Pollyanna Penguin's RA Blog

This is a blog about me, my recently diagnosed rheumatoid arthritis and my struggles to stay positive about it!

∞ itis

Rheumatoid Arthritis, autoimmunity, and life

Auntie Stress

it's in you to change

Buffalo to go – Extreme Gluten Free

Weaving my way around Rheumatoid Arthritis.

Rheumatoid Arthritis Guy

Weaving my way around Rheumatoid Arthritis.

ABC's of RA

Weaving my way around Rheumatoid Arthritis.

The Life and Adventures of Cateepoo

Weaving my way around Rheumatoid Arthritis.

The WordPress.com Blog

The latest news on WordPress.com and the WordPress community.

