heartsongs

Weaving my way around Rheumatoid Arthritis.

Hurricane Irene

leave a comment »

Woke this morning feeling dizzy and nauseous, with a funny feeling – almost but not quite a headache, but something wasn’t feeling right. I’ve been gradually decreasing my thyroid meds over the past year, and was down to 50 mcg every other day. Last week I stopped them altogether for 6 days. Yesterday I felt tired and knew Saturday would be a busy day, so took 50 mcg yesterday, and another 50 today. So, I wonder if the dizzy feeling is from the hurricane, the thyroid meds or something else entirely.

Early morning body scan shows joints and edema all improving still. The Hurricane doesn’t seem to have affected me at all at this point. We’ll see as the day progresses. I haven’t figured out a pattern with the weather, there are usually too many other variables to know what’s going on.

I spent the morning outside vending my art at the farmer’s market. It was warm with a cool breeze. A lovely fall like day at the end of August was a welcome change from the triple digit heat we’ve been experiencing. There was occasional misty rain and a few big gusts of wind that sent things flying through the air to add to the drama. My tent was well staked and kept me dry. I spent a delightful morning chatting with friends who stopped by and interacting with shoppers. The best part of the market is the people, and their response to my work. When I sell, that’s just an added bonus. This is my tenth season, and I am still amazed at how their enthusiasm for my work affects me, and then affects the next art work I do.

I continued to have the funny, dizzy, nauseous feeling until mid afternoon, with an added bonus of a ringing in my ears for a couple of hours. Then the whole thing was over and done. The timing was suspicious – paralleled with the timing and path as Irene moved by, so maybe these were strange new weather related RA symptoms, or maybe something else entirely.

Written by wovensongs

August 27, 2011 at 5:15 am

Leave a Reply

Living with Rheumatoid Arthritis

A Patient's Musings About RA From a Scientific Frame of Reference

Barnstorming

Barnstorming: Seeking Sanctuary in the Seasons of a Rural Life

Carla's Corner

Day by day with RA ...

Pollyanna Penguin's RA Blog

This is a blog about me, my recently diagnosed rheumatoid arthritis and my struggles to stay positive about it!

∞ itis

Rheumatoid Arthritis, autoimmunity, and life

Auntie Stress

it's in you to change

Buffalo to go – Extreme Gluten Free

Weaving my way around Rheumatoid Arthritis.

Rheumatoid Arthritis Guy

Weaving my way around Rheumatoid Arthritis.

ABC's of RA

Weaving my way around Rheumatoid Arthritis.

The Life and Adventures of Cateepoo

Weaving my way around Rheumatoid Arthritis.

The WordPress.com Blog

The latest news on WordPress.com and the WordPress community.

