heartsongs

Weaving my way around Rheumatoid Arthritis.

Blogging

leave a comment »

Musings

I have two main blogging goals.

One, to write daily because it helps me in several ways – helps to see the changes day-to-day, helps to have a place to vent when things aren’t as good as they could be, helps to celebrate when things start improving, may help me find patterns. Maybe it will also be a place where friends and family can occasionally see what is going on with me, without me having to talk about it all the time. Some days I need to talk about it, some days I’m so tired of focusing on my health I just want to never mention it again. Yet, it doesn’t seem I ever can get away from the RA part. It gets better, it gets worse, and if I’m really focused on something, I can forget it’s there, but as soon as my focus softens I notice the creaks and aches and moans my body is experiencing. I want to believe I can actually heal, but so far it seems the best I can do is coax the RA into hiding.

My second goal is to connect with the RA community, to learn from them, and perhaps give something back. Having a friend or two who are traveling this same road may make the journey easier in some way. So far, it’s been a lonely path, even for a normally introverted, private person like me.

Yesterday’s nausea and dizziness are back this morning, with a vengeance, along with a diabolical new friend, dry heaves. So I say goodbye for now to my Sunday fall gardening plans. The baby plants will have to wait. Perhaps I’ll feel better later.

Times like this are when I think it might help to be part of the RA community. Maybe someone else has experienced this. Maybe it, too, is a part of RA.

Joint Report

Things seem about the same this morning. The hurricane is past, my joints are all at a 1 or 2, a few aches, a little stiffness, some swelling. Still not back to my baseline of a couple of weeks ago, but getting closer. Still not as active as I was two weeks ago, but hopeful I can get there soon.

Written by wovensongs

August 28, 2011 at 8:21 am

Posted in Garden

Leave a Reply

Living with Rheumatoid Arthritis

A Patient's Musings About RA From a Scientific Frame of Reference

Barnstorming

Barnstorming: Seeking Sanctuary in the Seasons of a Rural Life

Carla's Corner

Day by day with RA ...

Pollyanna Penguin's RA Blog

This is a blog about me, my recently diagnosed rheumatoid arthritis and my struggles to stay positive about it!

∞ itis

Rheumatoid Arthritis, autoimmunity, and life

Auntie Stress

it's in you to change

Buffalo to go – Extreme Gluten Free

Weaving my way around Rheumatoid Arthritis.

Rheumatoid Arthritis Guy

Weaving my way around Rheumatoid Arthritis.

ABC's of RA

Weaving my way around Rheumatoid Arthritis.

The Life and Adventures of Cateepoo

Weaving my way around Rheumatoid Arthritis.

The WordPress.com Blog

The latest news on WordPress.com and the WordPress community.

