heartsongs

Weaving my way around Rheumatoid Arthritis.

I’ll think about that tomorrow.

with 2 comments

And the drama continues… STILL feeling dizzy and nauseous, but look at the bright side… I finally learned how to SPELL nauseous!

No coffee this am, so it’s not the coffee, or sugar, or cream.

I’ve tracked my blood pressure and blood sugar all day, and those have been steady.

The hurricane and thunder storms are past.

So, I’m honing in on the thyroid meds. I’ll skip them tomorrow and see if I still get dizzy.

I’m also a bit suspicious that my glasses need a new script. I find myself taking them off more than I wear them. I had the script reduced in January, and think it needs reducing again. Seems that improved eyesight is a known effect of going gluten-free for some folks with Celiac Disease. Imagine that – something actually getting better!

Yesterday’s acupuncture didn’t help the dizziness, but it did help the edema, as usual.

Today, my knees are balls of fire, and a strange new river of fire deep ran deep inside my right arm when I pushed the grocery cart. Such an entertaining shell game –  this RA friend of mine.

Sitting here, icing my knees and reading blogs. Too tired after a busy day at work to plant the lettuce babies. So, like Scarlett O’Hara, ” I can’t think about that right now. If I do, I’ll go crazy. I’ll think about that tomorrow.”

Written by wovensongs

August 30, 2011 at 8:08 pm

Posted in Edema, Joints, Gluten

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Thanks for the comment on my blog. 🙂 Re: the thyroid meds. Have you ever looked into radishes to help with that? My thyroid numbers were going up (finally went down when I got rid of all the gluten, phew), but I keep reacting to all other meds so I was worried about thyroid meds, too. Did some research and came across the practice of Russian physicians using radish juice and extracts to help the thyroid. They use black radishes, but I hear that other radishes may be of some use.

    This is one of the links I came across, just mentioning the chemical in radishes that seems to affect the thyroid: http://curezone.com/forums/fm.asp?i=929592

    I have yet to find a source that gave reliable amounts to consume, or research on it, but it might be worth checking out, anyway. 🙂

    shauna

    August 31, 2011 at 10:07 am

    • Hi Shauna,

      Thanks for the info. I’ll look into it, and get some radish seeds, too!

      I’ve been able to reduce my levothyroxine from 125 down to 50 over the past 14 months, with the blessing of my nurse practitioner.

      It’s great to hear that someone else has done it successfully!

      I’m trying now to go from 50 to nothing, but maybe that’s too drastic. I’m also wondering if the new 50 mcg pills have some cross contamination that the others didn’t, or maybe I’m just more sensitive as I get cleaner.

      I’ve only been gluten free for 17 months, but since I had a good friend who was on this path for a couple of years, I had a head start in the knowledge department.

      Hope your day is happy – did you find a new source for buffalo?

      wovensongs

      August 31, 2011 at 5:33 pm


Leave a Reply

Living with Rheumatoid Arthritis

A Patient's Musings About RA From a Scientific Frame of Reference

Barnstorming

Barnstorming: Seeking Sanctuary in the Seasons of a Rural Life

Carla's Corner

Day by day with RA ...

Pollyanna Penguin's RA Blog

This is a blog about me, my recently diagnosed rheumatoid arthritis and my struggles to stay positive about it!

∞ itis

Rheumatoid Arthritis, autoimmunity, and life

Auntie Stress

it's in you to change

Buffalo to go – Extreme Gluten Free

Weaving my way around Rheumatoid Arthritis.

Rheumatoid Arthritis Guy

Weaving my way around Rheumatoid Arthritis.

ABC's of RA

Weaving my way around Rheumatoid Arthritis.

The Life and Adventures of Cateepoo

Weaving my way around Rheumatoid Arthritis.

The WordPress.com Blog

The latest news on WordPress.com and the WordPress community.

