heartsongs

Weaving my way around Rheumatoid Arthritis.

A very good day

leave a comment »

Woke this morning with a bounce in my step. Stretched in bed a few minutes, then up and out with nary a complaint! The Mountain Magic holds.

Busy day at work, started out behind on email since I was working from home on Friday, but not connected to the internet. Then had back to back meetings, and in different buildings, which filled the day. Did manage to walk two blocks up to Starbucks for a coffee before the storms set in. So I clocked a big 6006 steps yesterday.

Home to get ready for the new fridge and unpack from the weekend.

All day, I was aware that I felt great, and wanted to do more, physically than I was doing – garden or hike or go to the gym, but I held back and read a book, watched a TV show, cruised the internet.  I was afraid to push to far and find myself back on the roller coaster. Then last night I read this on  http://rustedrunner.blogspot.com/

When I first felt the effects of a full blown RA flare, I was terrified. Now that I know I have survived it, that it is treatable and I can still do all the things I most want in life, I no longer have time to be afraid of the scary things the future might hold. I could be afraid, (what if my medication stops working, what if it causes cancer, what if…), but I’m too grateful to be alive!

WendyBird is a barefoot, marathon runner, who just happens to have RA. I’ve just started reading her blog. She gives me hope. Time to set aside my fears of the future, be grateful to be alive, and use the good days to full advantage!

Thanks WendyBird!

Written by wovensongs

September 6, 2011 at 7:25 am

Leave a Reply

Living with Rheumatoid Arthritis

A Patient's Musings About RA From a Scientific Frame of Reference

Barnstorming

Barnstorming: Seeking Sanctuary in the Seasons of a Rural Life

Carla's Corner

Day by day with RA ...

Pollyanna Penguin's RA Blog

This is a blog about me, my recently diagnosed rheumatoid arthritis and my struggles to stay positive about it!

∞ itis

Rheumatoid Arthritis, autoimmunity, and life

Auntie Stress

it's in you to change

Buffalo to go – Extreme Gluten Free

Weaving my way around Rheumatoid Arthritis.

Rheumatoid Arthritis Guy

Weaving my way around Rheumatoid Arthritis.

ABC's of RA

Weaving my way around Rheumatoid Arthritis.

The Life and Adventures of Cateepoo

Weaving my way around Rheumatoid Arthritis.

The WordPress.com Blog

The latest news on WordPress.com and the WordPress community.

