heartsongs

Weaving my way around Rheumatoid Arthritis.

Flareless

with one comment

Today was an amazing day – what would be an ordinary day for most people – but amazing for me.

Up and out to work a little early, lots of computer time, errands at lunch, a little window shopping while I waited, some afternoon meetings, more computer time and then my physical therapy appointment.

After a quick hello, we usually discuss what joint(s) are complaining the loudest, and work on those. Today I had nothing to report. NOTHING! Ok, if I’m perfectly honest, the balls of my feet are still at a one, and my “mouse muscle” has acted up because I’ve been heads down at work for a few days. But, from an RA point of view, all’s quiet, very very quiet. And I didn’t even notice! I’ve been so busy with life, I haven’t been keeping my daily log. I’ve slept well. I’ve been physically active. My energy level has been high. The barometer has been cooperative. And this flare has spun down so slowly, getting a little less each day, that I failed to notice that I’ve reached a new level, a new low. The roller coaster has evened out, slowed down, is almost a straight level track. And I find myself holding my breath. Wondering. Will this last? How long?

If this is what life without flare can look like, it’s pretty good. This is the best my body has felt in ten years. And I like it. I like this new body. I hope I get to keep it for a while 🙂

Written by wovensongs

October 27, 2011 at 5:03 am

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Are we doing the celebration dance? Enjoy as this is surely wonderful news 🙂

    deb aka abcsofra

    October 28, 2011 at 9:11 am


Leave a Reply

Living with Rheumatoid Arthritis

A Patient's Musings About RA From a Scientific Frame of Reference

Barnstorming

Barnstorming: Seeking Sanctuary in the Seasons of a Rural Life

Carla's Corner

Day by day with RA ...

Pollyanna Penguin's RA Blog

This is a blog about me, my recently diagnosed rheumatoid arthritis and my struggles to stay positive about it!

∞ itis

Rheumatoid Arthritis, autoimmunity, and life

Auntie Stress

it's in you to change

Buffalo to go – Extreme Gluten Free

Weaving my way around Rheumatoid Arthritis.

Rheumatoid Arthritis Guy

Weaving my way around Rheumatoid Arthritis.

ABC's of RA

Weaving my way around Rheumatoid Arthritis.

The Life and Adventures of Cateepoo

Weaving my way around Rheumatoid Arthritis.

The WordPress.com Blog

The latest news on WordPress.com and the WordPress community.

