heartsongs

Weaving my way around Rheumatoid Arthritis.

Getting through it together

leave a comment »

The last three weeks have flown by. The “kids” are here safe and sound. My future son-in-law (FSIL) has a job, not a great job, not a good job, but a job that will help pay the bills. In this economy, to find any job in three weeks, in a new town where you don’t know anyone,  is a minor miracle. I’ll take it!

DD1 is doing better. Four weeks since her last known gluten exposure. She’s seeing a chiropractor and my lymph therapist. Her migraine is more manageable and her edema is going down. She had one set back, and her feet and legs swelled again. Still too soon to figure out what the trigger was. I still haven’t found all my triggers, and it took a long time to figure out the ones I do know. At least I can help her now that she’s here.

They are – maybe – hopefully – half way unpacked. It’s been a real struggle. They only had a month to pack up, and DD1 is really ill, so many things just got tossed in a box. Now they are going through the long slow process of sorting out what to keep in the house and what to put into storage. There are boxes everywhere, and I’m not much help, except to keep the dishes, groceries, laundry and cooking under control and stay strong and calm. Not an easy task some days. Impossible others.

It’s a lot for all of us, but we’re getting through it together.

Last year was about getting me well. Now, I hope the knowledge and strength I’ve gained will be enough to get my daughter well.

 

Written by wovensongs

November 21, 2011 at 1:02 pm

Leave a Reply

Living with Rheumatoid Arthritis

A Patient's Musings About RA From a Scientific Frame of Reference

Barnstorming

Barnstorming: Seeking Sanctuary in the Seasons of a Rural Life

Carla's Corner

Day by day with RA ...

Pollyanna Penguin's RA Blog

This is a blog about me, my recently diagnosed rheumatoid arthritis and my struggles to stay positive about it!

∞ itis

Rheumatoid Arthritis, autoimmunity, and life

Auntie Stress

it's in you to change

Buffalo to go – Extreme Gluten Free

Weaving my way around Rheumatoid Arthritis.

Rheumatoid Arthritis Guy

Weaving my way around Rheumatoid Arthritis.

ABC's of RA

Weaving my way around Rheumatoid Arthritis.

The Life and Adventures of Cateepoo

Weaving my way around Rheumatoid Arthritis.

The WordPress.com Blog

The latest news on WordPress.com and the WordPress community.

