heartsongs

Weaving my way around Rheumatoid Arthritis.

This is the best moment of my life…

leave a comment »

Today is my birthday. A day I normally reflect on the years behind, and plan for the year ahead. This year, the plan became easy.

Wisdom comes from many surprising places. Yesterday, it came from a silly TV show.

My daughter was watching a trailer for a new 10 minute show. The heroine gets texts with dating advice from her future self. In yesterday’s trailer she texted some advice back: “This is the best moment of your life.”

Certainly not an earth shattering idea, nothing new there, but as usual, we hear what we need to hear, if we are paying attention. And so, I now have a simple road map to my year ahead.

THIS is the best moment of my life… and THIS moment… and THIS moment … and now THIS moment. I will savor each one… I will draw out the majesty and joy and beauty of THIS moment… I will remember to enjoy each moment… to squander none…

I started my morning with a walk around my 2.5 acres. I have a rustic 1/4 mile trail. My FSIL cleared the trail for me a few months ago. He cut a small pine sapling down, and today it served to remind me of the strong will to survive that is inherent in all of nature.

 

 

Written by wovensongs

June 13, 2012 at 7:50 am

Leave a Reply

Living with Rheumatoid Arthritis

A Patient's Musings About RA From a Scientific Frame of Reference

Barnstorming

Barnstorming: Seeking Sanctuary in the Seasons of a Rural Life

Carla's Corner

Day by day with RA ...

Pollyanna Penguin's RA Blog

This is a blog about me, my recently diagnosed rheumatoid arthritis and my struggles to stay positive about it!

∞ itis

Rheumatoid Arthritis, autoimmunity, and life

Auntie Stress

it's in you to change

Buffalo to go – Extreme Gluten Free

Weaving my way around Rheumatoid Arthritis.

Rheumatoid Arthritis Guy

Weaving my way around Rheumatoid Arthritis.

ABC's of RA

Weaving my way around Rheumatoid Arthritis.

The Life and Adventures of Cateepoo

Weaving my way around Rheumatoid Arthritis.

The WordPress.com Blog

The latest news on WordPress.com and the WordPress community.

