heartsongs

Weaving my way around Rheumatoid Arthritis.

Guess who’s coming to dinner.

with one comment

Today is an unusual day. I slept well, 6 hours straight, woke rested at 4:30 to discover that all my parts were smiling – no aches or stiffness anywhere. This is the closest I’ve felt to totally normal in years!

I know it’s the weather – a lovely dry cold front has moved in for a couple of days.

I wish I could take the day off work. It would be interesting to see what I could do, physically, on a day when my body feels this good.

This is what’s been keeping me so busy the past few months. I got 6 chicks for Easter. Here they are on their first trip outside. They spent the entire 15 minutes climbing all over me!

 This is the wonderful coop by son and daughter and son-in-law built for my birthday present! The Chickie girls now sleep in style!

 This is how we knew it was time to get the coop built and move the girls outside!

They are now free ranging, they follow me around when I am outside, and hopefully they are eating all the ticks and garden bugs. They follow me through the woods on my morning walk, and love to visit on the porch or deck when we go out.

Eggs come next – sometime in late August or September. UMMMM free range eggs!

This has also been keeping me busy!

 

 

We’ve had the best garden ever – the credit goes to the wonderful storms – they wreak havoc with my joints, but my garden smiles!


Written by wovensongs

June 26, 2012 at 6:53 am

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. I love seeing your coop! So very airy. I know the girls like it. Soon, I keep telling myself about eggs…soon!

    CurtissAnn

    July 18, 2012 at 9:52 am


Leave a Reply

Living with Rheumatoid Arthritis

A Patient's Musings About RA From a Scientific Frame of Reference

Barnstorming

Barnstorming: Seeking Sanctuary in the Seasons of a Rural Life

Carla's Corner

Day by day with RA ...

Pollyanna Penguin's RA Blog

This is a blog about me, my recently diagnosed rheumatoid arthritis and my struggles to stay positive about it!

∞ itis

Rheumatoid Arthritis, autoimmunity, and life

Auntie Stress

it's in you to change

Buffalo to go – Extreme Gluten Free

Weaving my way around Rheumatoid Arthritis.

Rheumatoid Arthritis Guy

Weaving my way around Rheumatoid Arthritis.

ABC's of RA

Weaving my way around Rheumatoid Arthritis.

The Life and Adventures of Cateepoo

Weaving my way around Rheumatoid Arthritis.

The WordPress.com Blog

The latest news on WordPress.com and the WordPress community.

