heartsongs

Weaving my way around Rheumatoid Arthritis.

A better day

with 2 comments

IMG_1100

I’m not feeling very inspired these days. I haven’t woven in almost two months.

There are 6 baskets sitting in my room, waiting for completion.

By the time I work and do my share of the minimal house hold tasks, and tend to  the chickens and garden, all I want to do is nap or read or watch TV.

This is the last piece I completed. It’s the 5th in what I hope will be a series of 6. Perhaps I’ll weave  again soon.

IMG_1097

Health stuff:

Today was a better day

Slept 10 hours last night and woke with a flat tummy! Hooray.

Weight this morning was 175.6. Maybe the lymph massage is getting things moving.

Hands and feet were stiff and achy, about a 3. They loosened up quickly.

My hands are healing – only two fingers with open sores, one with a deep bump that hasn’t opened yet, no cracks, lots of little scabs and dry spots. In general on the mend, with only 6 fingers that have some degree of DH – that gives me 4 that are actually normal!

Spent the day in class, so it was an easy day. I miss my stand up desk when I have to sit all day. But even though I was sitting, my joints were fine.

There’s a storm brewing, DS was feeling it this evening, but so far, I’ve no complaints. Nice to have a day when everything is behaving.

Spent some time on the computer, catching up on my favorite blogs, exploring some new ones, reconnecting with the RA world. I know I need to focus on my health again, and get the edema under control. Connecting with the RA blogging world helps me stay focused and eases the journey. So a big thank you to all of you who keep on blogging. You help more people than you will ever know.

Food today: roast pork, espresso with vanilla ice cream, roast pork, coffee, cream & sugar. No burps or gas.

Written by wovensongs

August 13, 2013 at 9:05 am

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. I think sometimes it does our heart and mind good to take a little break from our health. It can become intense at times and our brains can only handle so much. I am glad you have your chickens and garden. Those are such positive outlets. I also enjoy relaxing in front of the TV. 🙂

    Espresso with icecream? Oh my! It’s only 7:00am and it sounds divine!

    Cathy

    August 14, 2013 at 8:14 am

    • Hi Cathy,

      Thanks for the encouragement. I’ve really enjoyed the blogging experience. It’s been such an important part of this journey. I wouldn’t be where I am without all the ideas and encouragement I’ve found in the one line community. Just knowing I’m not alone has been so empowering.

      The Italian Afforgato is one of the few things I can count on being able to eat out in the world – without the fear of gluten! Hagen Daz vanilla in the tiny cups and Starbuck espresso – voila a decadent Italian dessert!

      I always enjoy your blogs. Hope you and your delightful family are doing well.

      wovensongs

      August 16, 2013 at 5:38 pm


Leave a Reply

Living with Rheumatoid Arthritis

A Patient's Musings About RA From a Scientific Frame of Reference

Barnstorming

Barnstorming: Seeking Sanctuary in the Seasons of a Rural Life

Carla's Corner

Day by day with RA ...

Pollyanna Penguin's RA Blog

This is a blog about me, my recently diagnosed rheumatoid arthritis and my struggles to stay positive about it!

∞ itis

Rheumatoid Arthritis, autoimmunity, and life

Auntie Stress

it's in you to change

Buffalo to go – Extreme Gluten Free

Weaving my way around Rheumatoid Arthritis.

Rheumatoid Arthritis Guy

Weaving my way around Rheumatoid Arthritis.

ABC's of RA

Weaving my way around Rheumatoid Arthritis.

The Life and Adventures of Cateepoo

Weaving my way around Rheumatoid Arthritis.

The WordPress.com Blog

The latest news on WordPress.com and the WordPress community.

