heartsongs

Weaving my way around Rheumatoid Arthritis.

Coffee free

leave a comment »

Yesterday was a good day, moved well, skin on fingers still a mess of cracks and sores, but nothing new there. I ate eggs and sausage and melon and came home exhausted. I knew I was using coffee as a pick me up, was longing for some around 3. Ate some chips and salsa then went to bed. Slept hard from 4:30 – 6:30, then dragged myself out of bed, cooked my dinner (one pork chop) and visited with family and read til 10.

The tummy bloat was gone by mid-morning yesterday, and did not return.

Made it through the night, a headache woke me at 3, but I managed to go back to sleep, and now at 6 it’s just a shadow. So, coffee free for 42 hours, also sugar-free. Dairy free two days.

This am my hands and feet are a little stiff, my fingers are itchy,  healing with no new blisters, but swollen. Yesterday my breasts were swollen and hard, today they are back to normal. The edema is so strange the way it moves around. The water balloon under my right hip is the most bothersome, as I can feel it sitting or lying.

No stiffness in ankles this am, but my knees and lower back complained when I first woke up. My weight is down again. 174.7, almost back to Friday’s low.

Off to work. I see the new MD/acupuncturist/nutritionist/diagnostician at 4:30. Blood work should be back. Maybe she will have some ideas.

The lymph therapist returns from vacation tomorrow. I have 2 sessions scheduled this week, so maybe that will help set me straight.

Written by wovensongs

August 20, 2013 at 6:45 am

Leave a Reply

Living with Rheumatoid Arthritis

A Patient's Musings About RA From a Scientific Frame of Reference

Barnstorming

Barnstorming: Seeking Sanctuary in the Seasons of a Rural Life

Carla's Corner

Day by day with RA ...

Pollyanna Penguin's RA Blog

This is a blog about me, my recently diagnosed rheumatoid arthritis and my struggles to stay positive about it!

∞ itis

Rheumatoid Arthritis, autoimmunity, and life

Auntie Stress

it's in you to change

Buffalo to go – Extreme Gluten Free

Weaving my way around Rheumatoid Arthritis.

Rheumatoid Arthritis Guy

Weaving my way around Rheumatoid Arthritis.

ABC's of RA

Weaving my way around Rheumatoid Arthritis.

The Life and Adventures of Cateepoo

Weaving my way around Rheumatoid Arthritis.

The WordPress.com Blog

The latest news on WordPress.com and the WordPress community.

