heartsongs

Weaving my way around Rheumatoid Arthritis.

Shopping

leave a comment »

Sunday:

Never made it to the garden center. Lazed around all morning on the computer and talking to the family, then headed out for the great shopping extravaganza.

Since the huge weight/inches gain in June, I have been wearing the same 2 pair of pants and 3 shirts to work, over and over and over.  Sunday morning my daughter notice I had a small hole in the butt of one of those. Along with a couple of sundresses and some old gardening clothes, that was the sum total of clothes that fit.

So, with the trip to CA/OR at the end of the week, I had no choice but to shop for clothes.

I never like buying clothes, but for my new and improved giant-sized body, I was not overly excited. Hit Chico’s when it opened, and stumbled into a great sale. In two hours, I had enough clothes for my trip and work. Nice to have things that actually fit and are comfortable. I’m still trying to figure out how to be happy about new clothes for a body size I don’t want, but at least its done and checked off the list. At least the sale price made it a bit less painful.

Sunday I ate sausage, Affogato,  pork chops, the last ripe garden tomato, the last garden corn, and a baked potato, a GF chocolate cup cake and ice cream. Yep, crashed the whole thing in one day. I really hate shopping.

Monday: 

Woke with the normal 1.5-2 stiffness swelling in hands and feet, tummy flat, fingers healing. Weight down to 173.6!

Started the day with a lymph massage, and she thought my tummy looked flatter, too.

Work and home to walk the garden with my edible landscape gal. She’s so thin and young – maybe she’s a good candidate for my FMT donor. The more I read about FMT, the more I think it may be the magic bullet for my autoimmune diseases. Or at least another powerful thing to add to everything else. I’d do it now, if there was an easy way to find and screen a donor or find a clinic that would do it.

I’m excited about adding fruit to the backyard garden. It will take a lot of prep work, but she doesn’t plant until November, so I have time.

Lab results came back, and I aced the dairy panel – cheddar & blue cheese, milk, casein, lactose, alpha & beta. So, now I look at FODMAP’s and see if there is a clue there.

So far, the B12’s are OK, taken a week’s worth, and have DD taking them now. No gluten reaction.

Monday I ate eggs, cherries, popcorn, ice cream. And I my tummy bloated some and I burped all evening. Of course, too much junk in the past 2 days to figure anything out.

Tuesday:

rough night of tossing and turning with aches and pains. When I got home Monday night, DD and DS were both achy and sore, and the weather always hits them before me, so I’m not surprised I felt it in the middle of the night.

By 6, it was gone and I feel fine. New normal stiffness in hand and feet, tummy flat, nose and eyes clear. I’ve been having flashes and dry eyes in the morning the past couple of weeks. Need to remember to log those each day. None today. Weight up to 174.6 – a pound.

Off to work.

Written by wovensongs

August 27, 2013 at 7:53 am

Leave a Reply

Living with Rheumatoid Arthritis

A Patient's Musings About RA From a Scientific Frame of Reference

Barnstorming

Barnstorming: Seeking Sanctuary in the Seasons of a Rural Life

Carla's Corner

Day by day with RA ...

Pollyanna Penguin's RA Blog

This is a blog about me, my recently diagnosed rheumatoid arthritis and my struggles to stay positive about it!

∞ itis

Rheumatoid Arthritis, autoimmunity, and life

Auntie Stress

it's in you to change

Buffalo to go – Extreme Gluten Free

Weaving my way around Rheumatoid Arthritis.

Rheumatoid Arthritis Guy

Weaving my way around Rheumatoid Arthritis.

ABC's of RA

Weaving my way around Rheumatoid Arthritis.

The Life and Adventures of Cateepoo

Weaving my way around Rheumatoid Arthritis.

The WordPress.com Blog

The latest news on WordPress.com and the WordPress community.

