heartsongs

Weaving my way around Rheumatoid Arthritis.

Traveling

leave a comment »

I leave for California and Portland today, niece’s wedding, visit with DD2. Taking a break from all things electronic.

My food plan is to eat as little as possible! I’ve been talking about doing another water fast, so maybe this is the perfect opportunity. After all, “What is a man if the chief good and market of his time be but to sleep and feed?” Shakespeare  Hamlet

Health Stuff

Tuesday:

Nothing new all day, tummy flat,  hands healing, all good.

I ate eggs, sausage, affogato, cherries, pork, okra.

I was hungry when I left work, and at the cherries on the way home, savoring each one.

By the time I got home, my tummy was bloated. I had the same amount of cherries at lunch on Monday with no bloat – so what goes. Still pointing to small amounts of a food are ok, but larger amounts, or several days in a row are not. drat.

Wednesday:

Weight up to 175 – wrong direction. Hands and feet new normal. Start out stiff and swollen, then get better as the day goes on. First half hour of the day is the worst. Tummy flat again. Had a lymph massage.

Affogato, eggs, then home to melon. Dinner was steak and mashed potatoes – and immediate bloat. Sigh. I may be paleo just because I can’t eat anything. Delightful “D” after dinner.

Thursday:

Tummy still bloated, hands and feet maybe a little less stiff, 1 today. Skin on hands still healing, but a little itchy this am. No visible new blisters, no cracks, less dry, less swollen. Only 3 fingers completely clear, overall better, but my count is worse. Nothing on the backs of my hands, so that’s finally all cleared up – took a year.

Weight down to 174.2, moving in the right direction, again.

Coffee w/ cream & sugar for breakfast and lunch. Tummy ucky until around 5, then all better. Pork roast for dinner. I don’t ever want to eat again!

Friday:

Up to new blisters. Weight 174.2. Tummy flat. A good morning. Hands and feet almost back to normal.

Written by wovensongs

August 30, 2013 at 4:57 am

Leave a Reply

Living with Rheumatoid Arthritis

A Patient's Musings About RA From a Scientific Frame of Reference

Barnstorming

Barnstorming: Seeking Sanctuary in the Seasons of a Rural Life

Carla's Corner

Day by day with RA ...

Pollyanna Penguin's RA Blog

This is a blog about me, my recently diagnosed rheumatoid arthritis and my struggles to stay positive about it!

∞ itis

Rheumatoid Arthritis, autoimmunity, and life

Auntie Stress

it's in you to change

Buffalo to go – Extreme Gluten Free

Weaving my way around Rheumatoid Arthritis.

Rheumatoid Arthritis Guy

Weaving my way around Rheumatoid Arthritis.

ABC's of RA

Weaving my way around Rheumatoid Arthritis.

The Life and Adventures of Cateepoo

Weaving my way around Rheumatoid Arthritis.

The WordPress.com Blog

The latest news on WordPress.com and the WordPress community.

