heartsongs

Weaving my way around Rheumatoid Arthritis.

Crones Are Juicy

leave a comment »

Tuesday:

Today’s wisdom from the book:

Crones are juicy, as opposed to dried up and old.  “In American slag, the positive meaning of ‘Juice’ implies being plugged into a source of power or energy, or having the ability to make things happen.”

In the physical sense, I’d like a little less “juicy” and a little more “dried up”!

I like the idea of making things happen – I’m on a new path to make things happen with healing my body

Health stuff:

Hands and feet a little stiff and swollen this am. Maybe a 0.5.

Lymph massage was good yesterday. I now have a shin bone all the way to my knee & have the bottom half of a knee cap – the top is still a swollen balloon. Wrists and lower arms are also shrinking.

Tummy was flat all day Monday, flat this am, then bloated slightly about an hour after I woke. WHAT IS THE PATTERN????

Weight this am 174.3 – so up 1.4 pounds since Saturday night. Alas that goes with the blisters I woke with Sunday am. Three fingers are normal, 3 have dry spots, but are really close to being healed, two have minor scabs, and only 2 had new blisters – so making major progress here.

Yesterday I ate: chicken broth, chicken, carrots, grape jello, grape juice, hamburger, salt, pepper, and 1/2 cup coffee with sugar. So first day of the elimination diet. 2-5 days of meat, broth, carrots, jello and juice until my tummy is happy, then add one food for 4 days, and continue adding one new food every 4 days.  It will be a long and interesting experiment, and one I am finally ready to do.

Written by wovensongs

September 10, 2013 at 7:19 am

Leave a Reply

Living with Rheumatoid Arthritis

A Patient's Musings About RA From a Scientific Frame of Reference

Barnstorming

Barnstorming: Seeking Sanctuary in the Seasons of a Rural Life

Carla's Corner

Day by day with RA ...

Pollyanna Penguin's RA Blog

This is a blog about me, my recently diagnosed rheumatoid arthritis and my struggles to stay positive about it!

∞ itis

Rheumatoid Arthritis, autoimmunity, and life

Auntie Stress

it's in you to change

Buffalo to go – Extreme Gluten Free

Weaving my way around Rheumatoid Arthritis.

Rheumatoid Arthritis Guy

Weaving my way around Rheumatoid Arthritis.

ABC's of RA

Weaving my way around Rheumatoid Arthritis.

The Life and Adventures of Cateepoo

Weaving my way around Rheumatoid Arthritis.

The WordPress.com Blog

The latest news on WordPress.com and the WordPress community.

