heartsongs

Weaving my way around Rheumatoid Arthritis.

Crones Trust What They Know In Their Bones

with one comment

A greek word for knowledge, gnosis, describes “what can be known through intuitive feelings and spiritual or mystical experiences”.

As I read this chapter in the book, I realized I do trust my intuitions. What I don’t do is always act on them. Especially when I’m in social situations, where I feel a need to please others.

Wednesday night was good practice. I ate two of the 4 gluten-free dishes offered, and came away with no gluten reaction. In the past, I would have at least sampled everything, not wanting to disappoint my friends who had prepared gluten-free food for me. And it was a difficult thing to do. Baby steps!

Health Stuff Saturday:

Hands and feet a little stiff and swollen this am. Maybe a 0.5.

Lymph still improving. I can see the veins and tendons in my wrists and arms, half way to my elbow.

My left great toe seems to have decided to turn in to the left overnight. This is not a good thing with RA, so I guess I’ll make an appointment with the rheumatologist. I’m overdue anyway and have met my deductible for the year. I know she won’t have any new ideas, but I do want to keep things documented.

Also am noticing a lot of crinkles and pops in my neck, so time to go back to the chiropractor. She did a great job on it last time.

Tummy was flat at bedtime, and when I woke this morning.

Weight this am 171.3 –down another 1/2 pound :)

Hands are healing. Three fingers are normal, 7 have dry spots,  one knuckle with scabs, still edema and redness around nail beds, no cracks, no blisters!

Yesterday I ate: chicken broth, pork, carrots, grape jello, butternut squash, steak, salt, , and  coffee with cream and sugar. Fifth day of the elimination diet. Fine so far. Not bloating or gas.

Health Stuff Friday:

Hands and feet a little stiff and swollen this am. Maybe a 1.0 for hands a 1.5 for balls of feet.

Lymph still improving. I can see the veins and tendons in my wrists and arms, half way to my elbow.

Tummy was flat at bedtime, and when I woke this morning.

Hands are healing. Three fingers are normal, 7 have dry spots,  still edema and redness around nail beds, no cracks, no blisters, no scabs!

Yesterday I ate: chicken broth, chicken, carrots, grape jello, pork, salt, and  coffee with cream and sugar.  Fourth day of the elimination diet. Doing great.

Health Stuff Thursday:

Hands and feet a little stiff and swollen this am. Maybe a 0.5.

Lymph still improving. I can see the veins and tendons in my wrists and arms, half way to my elbow.

Tummy was flat at bedtime, and when I woke this morning.

Weight this am 171.8 –a new number:)

Hands are healing. I tried aloe vera on them last night. Three fingers are normal, 7 have dry spots,  still edema and redness around nail beds, no cracks, no blisters, no scabs!

Yesterday I ate: chicken broth, chicken, carrots, grape jello, grape juice, roast chicken, salt, pepper, and 1/4 cup coffee with cream and sugar. Third day of the elimination diet. Doing great.

And then I went to my friends for a send off party. Our friend is moving out-of-state. I knew we were having dinner, but had not thought about how to handle dinner and my new diet. One GF friend made soup, and another made a flour-less chocolate cake. I listened to my intuition, and ate both, but skipped the other GF foods. I burped peppers all evening, but tummy stayed flat.

Written by wovensongs

September 14, 2013 at 9:01 am

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Love the title. And it’s true – we all need to listen to our intuition a lot more. Stay well.

    J.G. Chayko

    September 14, 2013 at 1:12 pm


Leave a Reply

Living with Rheumatoid Arthritis

A Patient's Musings About RA From a Scientific Frame of Reference

Barnstorming

Barnstorming: Seeking Sanctuary in the Seasons of a Rural Life

Carla's Corner

Day by day with RA ...

Pollyanna Penguin's RA Blog

This is a blog about me, my recently diagnosed rheumatoid arthritis and my struggles to stay positive about it!

∞ itis

Rheumatoid Arthritis, autoimmunity, and life

Auntie Stress

it's in you to change

Buffalo to go – Extreme Gluten Free

Weaving my way around Rheumatoid Arthritis.

Rheumatoid Arthritis Guy

Weaving my way around Rheumatoid Arthritis.

ABC's of RA

Weaving my way around Rheumatoid Arthritis.

The Life and Adventures of Cateepoo

Weaving my way around Rheumatoid Arthritis.

The WordPress.com Blog

The latest news on WordPress.com and the WordPress community.

