heartsongs

Weaving my way around Rheumatoid Arthritis.

Crones Are Fierce About What Matters To Them

leave a comment »

“Her fierceness springs from the heart, gives her courage, and makes her a force to be reckoned with.”

I like this image. In this game I’m playing with RA, courage and fierceness may be what keeps me in the game.

Health Stuff Monday:

Balls of feet are swollen this am. Maybe a 0.5. Hands only swollen around nails. Right hand a little stiff.  Neck still creaking.

Right hip still a ball of fluid, makes sitting unpleasant.

Tummy still flat.

Weight this am 171.2 –tiny difference, but still down :)

Hands are healing. Three fingers are normal, 7 have dry spots,  one knuckle with scabs, one crack, still edema and redness around nail beds, no blisters!

Yesterday I ate: chicken broth, chicken, carrots, squash, beef broth, grape juice, aloe juice, grape jello,  and  coffee with cream and sugar.

And 1/2 cup rice on a midnight raid. And this morning my nose was stuffy. HUMMMM – did 1/2 hour lymph massage this morning on face, neck, head.

Seventh day of the elimination diet. Fine so far. Not bloating or gas.

Written by wovensongs

September 16, 2013 at 6:31 am

Leave a Reply

Living with Rheumatoid Arthritis

A Patient's Musings About RA From a Scientific Frame of Reference

Barnstorming

Barnstorming: Seeking Sanctuary in the Seasons of a Rural Life

Carla's Corner

Day by day with RA ...

Pollyanna Penguin's RA Blog

This is a blog about me, my recently diagnosed rheumatoid arthritis and my struggles to stay positive about it!

∞ itis

Rheumatoid Arthritis, autoimmunity, and life

Auntie Stress

it's in you to change

Buffalo to go – Extreme Gluten Free

Weaving my way around Rheumatoid Arthritis.

Rheumatoid Arthritis Guy

Weaving my way around Rheumatoid Arthritis.

ABC's of RA

Weaving my way around Rheumatoid Arthritis.

The Life and Adventures of Cateepoo

Weaving my way around Rheumatoid Arthritis.

The WordPress.com Blog

The latest news on WordPress.com and the WordPress community.

