heartsongs

Weaving my way around Rheumatoid Arthritis.

Crones Choose The Path With Heart

leave a comment »

Came home from work around 5 on Monday feeling a little sleepy. Decided I’d take a nap and woke  at 8! Guess I was tired.

Visited with family and listened to some music, ate a bowl of squash and headed to bed. And then I realized my tummy was a beach ball – again. Was it the squash? The rice from the night before?

I sure know how to sabotage myself. Now I’m back to square one, and don’t know what caused it.

I was going to start bananas today. Guess that will have to wait. Back to broth, chicken, jello and carrots until the bloat goes away, then try the squash again.

I read these word this morning.

“Crones are women who learn from experience and can apply past lessons to present choices. Seeing the consequences of their actions teaches them lessons they take to heart.”

And laughed out loud.

How appropriate.

I sit here with my bloated belly, wishing I had taken past lesson to heart, and skipped the rice Sunday night.

Back to square one.

Health Stuff Tuesday:

Balls of feet are a little less swollen this am. Maybe a 0.25. Hands only swollen around nails. Right hand a little stiff.  Neck still creaking.

Right hip still a ball of fluid, makes sitting unpleasant.

Tummy bloated like a beach ball 😦

Weight this am 170.8 – down .4  :)

Hands are healing. Three fingers are normal, 7 have dry spots,  six with  scabs, no cracks, still edema and redness around nail beds, no blisters! Strange how the little cracks and sores come and go. I think they crack open because of the edema, the tender new skin doesn’t have enough structural integrity to bend when it’s stretched by the edema. But the cracks are less deep and healing faster. So progress, albeit slow.

Yesterday I ate: chicken broth, chicken, carrots, squash, grape juice, grape jello,  and  coffee with cream and sugar.

Eighth day of the elimination diet.  Strangely, my tummy bloated last night and is still bloated this am.

Written by wovensongs

September 17, 2013 at 6:55 am

Leave a Reply

Living with Rheumatoid Arthritis

A Patient's Musings About RA From a Scientific Frame of Reference

Barnstorming

Barnstorming: Seeking Sanctuary in the Seasons of a Rural Life

Carla's Corner

Day by day with RA ...

Pollyanna Penguin's RA Blog

This is a blog about me, my recently diagnosed rheumatoid arthritis and my struggles to stay positive about it!

∞ itis

Rheumatoid Arthritis, autoimmunity, and life

Auntie Stress

it's in you to change

Buffalo to go – Extreme Gluten Free

Weaving my way around Rheumatoid Arthritis.

Rheumatoid Arthritis Guy

Weaving my way around Rheumatoid Arthritis.

ABC's of RA

Weaving my way around Rheumatoid Arthritis.

The Life and Adventures of Cateepoo

Weaving my way around Rheumatoid Arthritis.

The WordPress.com Blog

The latest news on WordPress.com and the WordPress community.

