heartsongs

Weaving my way around Rheumatoid Arthritis.

Finding the Path

leave a comment »

I found a new gluten blog yesterday: http://glutendude.com/

When I was DXed with celiac and dermatitis herpetiformis, I already knew a lot about celiac, and there was a clear path to follow – do not eat gluten, ever.

The RA DX came a few months later. I knew nothing about RA, there was no clear alternative path, the drugs were scary, the consequences of abstaining from the drugs was scary. I did hours and days and weeks of research.

And so, now I am reading some of the gluten blogs, searching for people who have used alternative therapies to heal their leaky guts. Diet seems to be one way. FMT seems it may be another. While I explore the possibility of FMT, I will continue to play with my diet.

I am better all around, so I know what I’ve done has helped. I am not cured and I believe I can get to a healthier place.  I just have to find the right path.

Health Stuff Friday:

Balls of feet are  worse this am, around a 2 – a storm is due today, or because of the GZ.  Left hand a little stiff.  Neck still creaking. All fingers are swollen from yesterday’s blisters, different from RA swollen.

Right hip still a ball of fluid, makes sitting unpleasant.

Tummy flat again!

Weight this am 170.8 – down .2  from yesterday.

DH: I now have: 3 fingers with normal skin, 6 with cracks and scabs, swollen and dry. 1 with scabs. Seem to have fewer and shallower cracks and to be healing faster.

No PVCS this morning.

Neuro symptoms are quiet too.

Yesterday I ate: pork, grape jello, pork, banana, popcorn, coffee  C & S.

Timeline: Gluten zap. X hours: nose bleed. X hours: blisters. 24 hours after blisters: weight gain. 28 hours after blisters: diarrhea. 48 hours after blisters: eye flashes. – if I can work backwards from the blisters, maybe I can finally get the time line – which would then allow me to sometimes figure out what “got” me. DD2 has hives & the dastardly D – so it had to be something we both ate.

Written by wovensongs

September 20, 2013 at 7:01 am

Leave a Reply

Living with Rheumatoid Arthritis

A Patient's Musings About RA From a Scientific Frame of Reference

Barnstorming

Barnstorming: Seeking Sanctuary in the Seasons of a Rural Life

Carla's Corner

Day by day with RA ...

Pollyanna Penguin's RA Blog

This is a blog about me, my recently diagnosed rheumatoid arthritis and my struggles to stay positive about it!

∞ itis

Rheumatoid Arthritis, autoimmunity, and life

Auntie Stress

it's in you to change

Buffalo to go – Extreme Gluten Free

Weaving my way around Rheumatoid Arthritis.

Rheumatoid Arthritis Guy

Weaving my way around Rheumatoid Arthritis.

ABC's of RA

Weaving my way around Rheumatoid Arthritis.

The Life and Adventures of Cateepoo

Weaving my way around Rheumatoid Arthritis.

The WordPress.com Blog

The latest news on WordPress.com and the WordPress community.

