heartsongs

Weaving my way around Rheumatoid Arthritis.

Someone just like me

leave a comment »

I’ve recently re-joined my team after being co-located in another building for 18 months. We move people around a lot where I work. I met a co-worker yesterday. She sits one aisle over.  And she has Celiac and RA. We discovered each other over a birthday celebration where we both abstained from the cupcakes and then met for lunch and talked for two hours.

It’s the first time I’ve met someone with both CD and RA, and she has Hashimoto’s Thyroditis and Dermatitis Herpitiformis, too.

At first, I was really happy to meet her, have someone in person and close by to share this journey.

And then I was really sad for her – she is the same age as my oldest and has two young children. I can’t imagine going through this at her age and stage in life.

Let’s hope for a cure, soon.

Health Stuff Wednesday:

Balls of feet are a .5, hands a little stiff.  Neck still creaking, maybe a little less

Right hip still a ball of fluid, makes sitting unpleasant.

Tummy flat again!

Weight this am 170.9 – back to pre-gluten a week ago – now to make more progress

DH: I now have: 3 fingers with normal skin, 0 cracked, 0 peeling with a scab, 7 dry &  peeling, 3 swollen around nails. Better than Tuesday, still making progress

PVCS – a few at bedtime

Neuro symptoms: woke frozen again, twice in night

Eye flashes quiet.

Hot flashes and RLS quiet.

Yesterday I ate: eggs, chicken, APPLESAUCE, carrots, broth, affogato, coffee  C & S – again 🙂

Today is day three for apples – so far, so good!

Written by wovensongs

September 25, 2013 at 7:43 am

Leave a Reply

Living with Rheumatoid Arthritis

A Patient's Musings About RA From a Scientific Frame of Reference

Barnstorming

Barnstorming: Seeking Sanctuary in the Seasons of a Rural Life

Carla's Corner

Day by day with RA ...

Pollyanna Penguin's RA Blog

This is a blog about me, my recently diagnosed rheumatoid arthritis and my struggles to stay positive about it!

∞ itis

Rheumatoid Arthritis, autoimmunity, and life

Auntie Stress

it's in you to change

Buffalo to go – Extreme Gluten Free

Weaving my way around Rheumatoid Arthritis.

Rheumatoid Arthritis Guy

Weaving my way around Rheumatoid Arthritis.

ABC's of RA

Weaving my way around Rheumatoid Arthritis.

The Life and Adventures of Cateepoo

Weaving my way around Rheumatoid Arthritis.

The WordPress.com Blog

The latest news on WordPress.com and the WordPress community.

