heartsongs

Weaving my way around Rheumatoid Arthritis.

Just health data

leave a comment »

Health Stuff Monday:

Woke frozen and in the middle of a hot flash – cruel to be unable to toss off the covers. Yesterday was a beast of a day. Woke with blisters on most fingers, afternoon had blisters on back around one hive spot, the last night had blisters on inner thing, again near hive spot. ICKY stuff, these blisters.

Balls of feet around a 1 and hands a .5

Edema: feel a little more swollen and stiff everywhere.

I have that “getting a bladder infection” feeling of irritation, which never turns into anything they can measure with their tests

Tummy – size 4 beach ball – same as the last few days

Weight this am –  170.7 – that’s good, in the right direction again

DH: 3 fingers with normal skin, 0 cracked, 5 scaby, 7 dry &  3 swollen around nails – in spite of the new blisters, my hands are still looking better this morning, they are healing faster from the blisters.

Hives improving, not as itchy or as raised

The itchy head neck bumps flared yesterday, as well. Less itchy today

The spot on my right ankle still healing. blisters on left knee scabby, but healing

PVC all day yesterday – they seem to go with the gluten – keeping this extensive log is helping me understand some of this

Neuro symptoms: some tremors yesterday, minor

Eye flashes quiet

Hot flashes this am

RLS quiet

Sleep: woke once, right back to sleep

Yesterday I ate: raw apple, coffee, cream, sugar, banana, eggs, salsa, raw pepper from garden,  tomatoes from garden, pork, spinach, more coffee

So, I sort of stayed true – added spinach, but also pepper and tomato. I want to add raw vegetables, unwashed from my garden, to try and introduce more good gut bacteria. Gardening is almost over for the year, so it seemed prudent.

 Saturday is a blur – gluten gotcha

Health Stuff Friday:

Woke feeling great after sleeping all night for the second night. Appears it takes a whole week for the gluten symptoms to abate.

Balls of feet around a 1 and hands a .5

Edema: better than yesterday. I have knee caps again (1/2). Right hip better.

Tummy – flatish

Weight this am –  171.8 – oh dear going up 2 days in a row

DH: 3 fingers with normal skin, 0 cracked, 1 scaby, 7 dry &  3 swollen around nails – overall, better than yesterday, still swollen

Hives improving

The itchy bumps head neck bumps fading

The spot on my right ankle still healing.

PVCs quiet

Neuro symptoms: quiet

Eye flashes quiet

Hot flashes quiet

RLS quiet

Slept all night, for second night!

Yesterday I ate: raw apple, coffee, cream, sugar, chicken broth, carrots,  chicken, jello, popcorn & butter, cheese, more coffee

Today is day four coffee countdown – need a new approach to the coffee, cause I really don’t want to ditch it – but think I should give the no dairy, no sugar a fair try.

Health Stuff Thursday:

Balls of feet around a 2 and hands a 1.5

Edema: Right hip better. Edema is worse than yesterday – I made an appointment with a new lymph therapist for tomorrow.

Tummy – flatish – better than yesterday.

Weight this am –  171.6 – yoyo

DH: 3 fingers with normal skin, 0 cracked, 5 scaby, 7 dry &  3 swollen around nails – hands much worse today – very dry and swollen

Hive improving slowly.

The itchy bumps  on my neck and scalp forehead and neck down to my clavicle – less itchy

The spot on my right ankle still healing.

PVCS at bed time, during the night, and this morning

Neuro symptoms: woke with sleep paralysis, once. Yesterday, driving to baskets, I had pill rolling in my left hand. When I gripped the steering wheel tighter, I had arm tremor. Put my hand in my lap, more tremor. Ugh.

Eye flashes this am. Last night, coming back from baskets, the lights all had halos, as they normally do. But they also had long vertical “spot lights” top and bottom. Very strange and distracting.

Hot flashes quiet.

RLS quiet.

Slept all night

Yesterday I ate: raw apple, coffee, cream, sugar, chicken broth, carrots,  chicken, affogato, squash, more coffee

Today is day three countdown – need a new approach to the coffee, cause I really don’t want to ditch it.

Health Stuff Wednesday:

Balls of feet around a 2 and hands a 1.5 – left baby finger and thumb sore, hands weak.

Edema: Right hip still a water balloon. Edema is receding. I have shins – left 1/2 way to knee, right a couple inches more. I have bones in my knee caps – about 1/2 each side. Bulges under arms are flat this morning. Hands and finger almost normal.

Tummy – flatish – better than yesterday.

Weight this am –  170.1 smile

DH: 3 fingers with normal skin, 0 cracked, 5 scaby, 7 dry &  3 swollen around nails – and less swollen than yesterday, still improving. Two blisters on knee improving.

Had a dozen new hives on my right thigh yesterday, for about 12 hours. Then they disappeared. The 5 on my torso are less raised.

My throat is sore this morning.

The itchy bumps  on my neck and scalp forehead and neck down to my clavicle – still itchy, but maybe a little better.

The spot on my right ankle finally looks like it’s healing.

PVCS at bed time

Neuro symptoms: woke with sleep paralysis, several times this am, at least three. Sometimes I can “break” it by trying to twitch my nose. That didn’t work this morning. I heard Josh come down the hall, open the cupboard and fridge, pour his cereal, move a chair. Then my head started shaking, then my left leg, then everything froze again, then I could move my arms and a second later, my whole body. It was the weirdest ever, and disturbing.

Eye flashes.

Hot flashes quiet.

RLS quiet.

Awake for 2 hours in the middle of the night.

Yesterday I ate: raw apple, coffee, cream, sugar, chicken broth, carrots,  chicken, banana.

Today is day two countdown – only one cup of coffee yesterday, in the evening to chase the headache.

Health Stuff Tuesday:

Balls of feet around a .5 and hands good today

Right hip still a water balloon

Tummy – flat at last

Weight this am –  170.1 – a new low

DH: 3 fingers with normal skin, 0 cracked, 5 scaby, 7 dry &  3 swollen around nails –  still better overall  – glad something is improving.

Hives on my chest in three places , and two on my back.

DH blisters in two places on my left knee, also new. And an itchy spot on my left ankle.

The itchy bumps that have been on my neck and scalp for weeks are active again, and now cover all my scalp, forehead and neck down to my clavicle – such fun to itch everywhere.

The spot on my right ankle finally looks like it’s healing.

PVCS at bed time

Neuro symptoms in the evening, twitches in left arm, right leg, head and toe curls in both feet

Eye flashes quiet.

Hot flashes quiet.

RLS quiet.

Yesterday I ate: raw apple, coffee, cream, sugar, beef broth, carrots,  beef, grape jello, affogato, popcorn, salt.

Today is day countdown to day one – first the coffee, cream and sugar have to go.

Written by wovensongs

October 7, 2013 at 6:20 am

Leave a Reply

Living with Rheumatoid Arthritis

A Patient's Musings About RA From a Scientific Frame of Reference

Barnstorming

Barnstorming: Seeking Sanctuary in the Seasons of a Rural Life

Carla's Corner

Day by day with RA ...

Pollyanna Penguin's RA Blog

This is a blog about me, my recently diagnosed rheumatoid arthritis and my struggles to stay positive about it!

∞ itis

Rheumatoid Arthritis, autoimmunity, and life

Auntie Stress

it's in you to change

Buffalo to go – Extreme Gluten Free

Weaving my way around Rheumatoid Arthritis.

Rheumatoid Arthritis Guy

Weaving my way around Rheumatoid Arthritis.

ABC's of RA

Weaving my way around Rheumatoid Arthritis.

The Life and Adventures of Cateepoo

Weaving my way around Rheumatoid Arthritis.

The WordPress.com Blog

The latest news on WordPress.com and the WordPress community.

