heartsongs

Weaving my way around Rheumatoid Arthritis.

Day 6

leave a comment »

7/27/2016

Feel better today, although my sleep was restless. Up in the middle of the night to read for an hour. The rock is gone from my tummy at last and the groggy brain.

Today I finish eliminating all the foods recommended for the AIP except tomatoes, potatoes and nightshades, which are prolific in my garden right now, and corn ( my favorite and the season is almost over). Next I’ll begin paying attention to adding the good things I’m supposed to be eating – broth, ferments, offal, fish.

Food: Cherries, beef, corn. Rice pasta & sauce – the last rice dish. Salsa & corn chips, chicken. Popcorn, coconut oil, nutritional yeast – need to see if that’s allowed.

Liquid:

12 oz ginger tea

20 oz H2O

6 oz black cherry juice

Stats for the day

Sleep: 9-6:15 (pee at some point) woke to the sun. Awake and read for about an hour.

Hand and feet -1 all other joints behaving

Weight: 182.8 Lost 1.2 pounds. (Starting weight at beginning of AIP 182)

Edema Treatment: R2D2 – 1 hour left leg; 1 hour right arm, 1/2 hour trunk

Exercise: zip – too hot

Meds & Supplements:

LDN

Levothyroxine

Oral Sinus Probiotic

1 prescript-assist probiotic

5,000 D3

Foods eliminated to date:

Dairy, coffee, legumes, seeds, chocolate, seed based spices, rice and other grains (I’m keeping corn for now, since it is in season), oils (except avocado and EVOO), nuts, sugar, eggs, some nightshades and gums (guar, carrageenan, etc.).

For now, I’m keeping tomatoes, potatoes and peppers, since I have tons of them in my garden.

Written by wovensongs

July 28, 2016 at 5:46 am

Leave a Reply

Living with Rheumatoid Arthritis

A Patient's Musings About RA From a Scientific Frame of Reference

Barnstorming

Barnstorming: Seeking Sanctuary in the Seasons of a Rural Life

Carla's Corner

Day by day with RA ...

Pollyanna Penguin's RA Blog

This is a blog about me, my recently diagnosed rheumatoid arthritis and my struggles to stay positive about it!

∞ itis

Rheumatoid Arthritis, autoimmunity, and life

Auntie Stress

it's in you to change

Buffalo to go – Extreme Gluten Free

Weaving my way around Rheumatoid Arthritis.

Rheumatoid Arthritis Guy

Weaving my way around Rheumatoid Arthritis.

ABC's of RA

Weaving my way around Rheumatoid Arthritis.

The Life and Adventures of Cateepoo

Weaving my way around Rheumatoid Arthritis.

The WordPress.com Blog

The latest news on WordPress.com and the WordPress community.

